Click here to view this message in a browser window.
The Power List

Appellate Law 2022

For many cases, the real battle begins after the judge or jury renders a verdict. Winning a case on appeal means hour upon hour of research waiting to be instantly and confidently recalled during a few short minutes of oral arguments. In this latest edition of THE POWER LIST, Missouri Lawyers Media examines the most powerful Missouri attorneys in appellate law.

Our editorial team interviewed attorneys, reviewed Missouri Ethics Commission records and consulted the archives of Missouri Lawyers Weekly to arrive at our list.

See all profiles

Congratulations to our POWER LIST honorees!

Timothy Belz

J. Zachary Bickel

Elizabeth C. Carver

Michael Downey

Clayton E. Gillette

Edward Greim

Michael A. Gross

Robert T. Haar

Charles W. Hatfield

Lisa Larkin

James R. Layton

Michael Manners

Jeffery T. McPherson

Jeremiah W. “Jay” Nixon

William Ray Price Jr.

Edward D. “Chip” Robertson Jr.

Susan Ford Robertson

JoAnn T. Sandifer

Timothy Sansone

Richard Schnake

R. Kent Sellers

Booker Shaw

Jonathan Sternberg

Paul N. Venker

Erich Vieth

T. Michael Ward

Thomas B. Weaver

Michael K. Whitehead

Teresa M. Young

For questions or sponsorship opportunities, call or email Johnny Aguirre at or 314-558-3257

Copyright © 2022 Missouri Lawyers Media
Our address is 1400 South Highway Drive, Suite 103, Fenton, MO 63026
If you do not wish to receive future email, click here.
(You can also send your request to Customer Care at the street address above.)